vendredi 17 février 2012

ALS Gold Medal Longlist for 2012

The judges for the 2102 ALS Gold Medal, for a work of outstanding literary merit published in 2011, are pleased to announce that the following titles, in alphabetic order of author surname, have been longlisted:

Steven Amsterdam, What the family needed (Sleepers)
Christopher Edwards, People of the Earth (Vagabond Press)
Diane Fahey, The Wing Collection: new & selected poems (Puncher & Wattman)
Anna Funder, All that I am (Penguin)
Gail Jones, Five Bells (Random House)
Gillian Mears, Foal’s Bread (Allen & Unwin)
Alex Miller, Autumn Laing (Allen & Unwin)
Favel Parrett, Past the Shallows (Hachette)
Eliot Perlman, The Street Sweeper (Random House)
Gig Ryan, Gig Ryan: New and Selected Poems (Giramondo)
Jaya Savige, Surface to Air (UQP)

These titles have been selected from 106 entries. The judges would like to make special mention of the strength and quality of the poetry entries to this year’s award. A shortlist will be published in April and the winner of the ALS Gold Medal for 2012 will be announced at the opening of the annual ASAL Conference on 4 July at the University of Wellington, NZ.

Dr Bernadette Brennan, University of Sydney
Dr Ben Miller, University of Sydney
Dr Fiona Morrison, University of NSW

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire

Remarque : Seul un membre de ce blog est autorisé à enregistrer un commentaire.