lundi 27 septembre 2010

Upcoming MLA prizes

Seventeen book prizes will be presented at the MLA convention in January 2012, including the MLA Prize for a First Book, the James Russell Lowell Prize for an outstanding scholarly work by a member of the association, and the MLA Prize for Independent Scholars. Please note that no book may be entered in more than one MLA prize competition.

Only books published in 2010 may compete for the annual prizes and for the Aldo and Jeanne Scaglione Prize for Italian Studies and the Lois Roth Award for a translation of a literary work; for biennial prizes, books published in the two preceding years are eligible. Each prize consists of a cash award and a certificate. Some prize competitions require MLA membership; authors who are not currently MLA members may become eligible to compete for these prizes by joining the association before the competition's deadline. Detailed information on the prize competitions, including the number of copies, can be found here.

Send copies of each work, with the prize name on the mailing label and a letter confirming eligibility, to MLA Prizes, 26 Broadway, 3rd floor, New York, NY 10004-1789; for more information, call 646 576-5141 or write to

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire

Remarque : Seul un membre de ce blog est autorisé à enregistrer un commentaire.